Expect the Unexpected Continued…

Praising God today for the unexpected!

I woke up to blowing wet snow. I’m really not a huge fan of cold, wet, windy weather , and I enjoy snow best when I’m inside by the wood stove. However, I did need to mosey out to check and feed the cattle since Hubby is in Haiti. (According to flightaware his flight DID make its destination. Praise the Lord!!)

We have been praying and begging God to send moisture to replenish our drought stricken part of the world. So I sing praises this morning!

These girls didn’t seem too concerned with the weather

And these liked the morning snack I brought

Reminder to self: God DOES answer prayer when and how He chooses.

Jesus said in Mark 11:24, “Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.”

One thought on “Expect the Unexpected Continued…

  1. I’m glad i’m not the only gal that had to go out this morn and do chores. Not a huge fan of cold weather either but do find comfort and energy when i know that our God is in control. Yes and amen the moisture is wonderful even if its in snow form. My calves too seemed quite ok with getting wet. Ha,,, as long as mom feeds em!!

Leave a Reply

