To-Do

One of my Sunday afternoon activities has long been making my weekly To-Do List.  Do you have a To-Do list?  This has been a part of my routine for so many years, I’m not sure what I’d do without it.

I’m one of those people who gets great pleasure in marking off items on the list, and by the end of the week I can see all I’ve accomplished! 🙂

That’s not the only reason I make my list.  I’ve found that it helps me stay organized and use my time more wisely.  Although my children are all grown and gone, this time of year can get kinda crazy. On our home-on-the-range we are planting, spraying, irrigating, calving, and have office work. Added to that is my part-time subbing, yardening-gardening and Household Management CCL (cooking, cleaning, laundry)

Today as I try to prioritize, I’m a little overwhelmed with the To-Dos.  The lawn needs mowed again. Thank you, Lord, for the Spring rains. The weeds still need pulled. Thank you, Lord, for the Spring rains. There is a lot that needs done in the veggie garden, the sooner the better, and Hubby might (?) have a pair of clean jeans to wear tomorrow. From the looks of this list, I know I need help!

From whence cometh my help?

Number 1 on my list each morning is “Spend Time with God.” If I don’t complete #1 there probably won’t be time and energy left at the end of the day.  I have found that this keeps my focus not on all I need to do, but rather on Him who has blessed me with another day in which I CAN work. It really is because of God’s blessings that I have these things to do in the first place.

 A man can do nothing better than to eat and drink and find satisfaction in his work. This too, I see, is from the hand of God,  for without him, who can eat or find enjoyment?              Ecclesiastes 2:24,25 (NIV’84)

Although busy, I really do enjoy this time of year! What’s on your To-Do List? Do you find enjoyment in what you do? I’d love to hear from you.

Oh, by the way, look what I found in the garden!

2 thoughts on “To-Do

  1. Kim, I am a To-Do list person also, for the very same reasons you list. I was encouraged to know there was another “lister” out there. You beat me in the strawberry harvest though. Mine are all green yet, but it looks like a bumper crop. Shirley Bee

    • Oh yes, Shirley Bee, and some of my children are “listers” as well! Spinach and strawberry salad, both from the garden, will be on the table sometime this week!

Leave a Reply

