June Gifts of Joy

Can you believe 2012 is half over already?! The past six months, I’ve seen God and His blessings in some very unexpected ways.  Counting 1000 Gifts in 2012 – The Joy Dare continues to open my eyes.

Some gifts of joy for the month of June were:

  • A gift in conversation – family devotions on the beach.
  • A gift ugly beautiful – new grass shoots poking through blackened soil from spring prairie fire.
  • A gift empty – empty arms. Though I miss cuddling my young children, I praise God for the wonderful adults they have become.
  • A gift unexpected – Rain! Glorious Rain!
  • A gift smelled – the scent of my daughter’s perfume as I walked past her room. Yes, Daughter-on-the-other-side-of-of-the-world is home!
  • 3 gifts that are difficult – 1. My sis in-law was in a head-on collision. God saved her, but she will have a long, long road to recovery. 2. Surgery for sis in-law was postponed, and she received a very disappointing prognosis. Praising God that things aren’t worse than they are. 3. Being so far away from Hubby’s family. I wish I could be there to visit, encourage, take dinner to the family…yet I can pray across the miles for my dear sis in-law.

Though we may not understand, and the road may be long and difficult; God promises to never leave or forsake us.  That alone fills me with JOY!

Won’t you join me on this Joy Dare? Start intentionally looking for God’s gifts of grace and joy today. HERE is the link for the gifts we’ll count in July. JoyDare Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

