My Transformation Tuesday

I keep seeing posts titled Transformation Tuesday. I’ve seen baby-to- teen pictures, before and after dramatic hair changes, stories of the transformation of a large weight loss, DIY projects, and the list goes on. Well, today while I was doing some of my own do-it-yourself makeovers I decided I may as well share my own transformations.

This first one only took about 10 minutes, and most of that time was finding my supplies. Instead of throwing away a couple pillows which had gone flat, I stored them in the closet with a some repurpose ideas in mind. Today was the day to pull them out and stuff them in an old muslin dyed and stamped dog food sack. This combo teamed well to make a cushion for my red metal chair on the patio.

photo(13)

My next project was the corner cupboard that used to be home to bath towels in my pepto-bismol pink bathroom. Since the bathroom has been gutted and getting its own transformation, I will no longer be using the cupboard there. Instead, I’ve removed the glass doors, and painted it navy blue with white wash insides. This will be relocated to my sewing/guest room to display family heirloom quilts.

photo(7)

While these have been fun projects, what has really been on my mind this Transformation Tuesday are the words of Romans 12:2

“Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.” Romans 12:2 NLT

How many times do we try to change all by ourselves in our own power? I have  so many times and failed miserably. Also as women, we let negative thinking dominate too much and often compare ourselves to others.   This verse specifically tells us to let God transform us by changing the way we think. When we let him do this we are promised that we WILL learn to know God’s will which is good, pleasing and perfect. Now that’s what I call a transformation!

Take this Transformation Tuesday challenge and expect great things. Have a Wonderful Wednesday.

One thought on “My Transformation Tuesday

Leave a Reply

