I Want to be FAT

I see and hear many comments about this diet or that, zumba & water aerobics, and what makes the tastiest green smoothie. I’m wondering, “How are you doing with your summer diet and fitness program?” Have you acquired a bikini body yet? Gardening has replaced my winter workouts; I have a hard time drinking anything green, and you wouldn’t catch me in a bikini even if I had a bikini body! I have decided I want to be fat. That’s right! I really do. I want to be FAT!

Fear not, I promise not to binge eat or stop being active, but I know God wants me to be fat, too. Are you laughing at me?! Do you think I have for sure lost my marbles? Well, think what you want, I’m not changing my mind! You may wonder why I believe God wants me fat. The simple reason is because when I’m fat that is when God really gets my attention.  I learn, grow and am willing to use my gifts and talents for his glory.

                                                           F aithful
                                                           A vailable
                                                           T eachable

Yes, God wants me to be fat, and I want to be FAT!

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work. 2 Timothy 3:16, 17

Leave a Reply

