2015 Resolution

Happy New Year ~ 2015!!

Today marks day one of a new chapter of life. The calendar is marked with 365 days, 52 weeks, 12 months for 2015. Do you have hopes and dreams for this year? Are you living with purpose, or just living to get through the day? Did you make any New Year’s resolutions?

I often don’t make resolutions for the new year, but I am goal oriented and always have goals I’m working towards. Several weeks ago as I was reading “Believing God Day By Day” by Beth Moore I was given a challenge I decided should be my 2015 New Year Resolution. The reader was reminded that God is still at work in and around us each and every day. However, how aware am I; do I really take notice; do I heed the promptings of the Holy Spirit?

To meet this challenge I need “keener spiritual vision”; strength and sensitivity, the ability to think clearly and understand what is not obvious or simple. This is by far the most stringent resolution, I have ever made. I do not take this commitment lightly. I continually desire to live intentionally and obediently to God’s leading. What is this resolution you ask?

  • If God said it, I want to believe it.
  • If God gives it, I want to receive it.
  • If God shows it, I want to perceive it.
  • If Satan stole it, I want to retrieve it.

Father God, in this new year, 2015, I want to know you better.

Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all y our mind, and with all your strength.  Mark 12:30

2 thoughts on “2015 Resolution

Leave a Reply

